top of page

Who Am I?

I can tell you my age; my sign; my gender; or the color of my skin. I can list my favorite food, or drink; book, or movie. But I'm not going to do that. Not intentionally at least. I want to be something more than those things, so here goes...


I dont know who I am.


That's its; end of post. Thanks for reading.


In all honesty, it's true. I'm not even sure I buy into needing to know. So instead, these are things I know:

I love writing. I've been writing ever since I was little. It has always been a way for me to escape and cope with my feelings, which at the time I couldn't define as mental health. I would write with so much passion (usually anger or frustration), I'm not sure how the paper survived the sharp tip of a ball point pen. Then we learned to type...and I was always so proud (and pretty braggy) of my 80 WPM typing ability. But...my mind will always outrun how fast I can write.

I wrote a 'novel' when I was 14, then another one after that. No one has read either. A lifelong dream would be publishing a book. They have both been edited and re-edited and changed and altered and improved, but never seem complete. I hope to post some of that in the future. It also scares me shitless.

I love photography, but wouldn't say I'm a photographer. I've thought about pursuing photography - wedding photography and newborn photography, specifically, maybe some landscape or still photography. I've tried teaching myself; even bought a book or two. I cant get the information to stick so I wing it when the camera is in my hand. Regardless how photos turn out, I still love taking them. Anything can be photo worthy.

I suffer from mental health - primarily depression and anxiety. These days, things aren't so bad, but things have been...bad. Recently too boot. But I have this 2 year old ray of sunshine that greets me everyday with a "MOOOOOMMM!" I do take medication and I've accepted that this is a part of "who I am." I decided to get help on how I can cope with my mental health and living with it vs deciding to fight it. I learned a lot and hope I can help other people work through their challenges with mental health.

I'm a Mom. I became a mom later in life, 25. It's so far the best job I've ever had. I look at my boy and I'm filled with so much love. I'm constantly learning and growing, and it's easily the biggest part of who I am.


Otherwise, some would say I'm crafty. I love being outdoors - camping, fishing, boating, walking, biking, ATV'ing. I love my puzzle books and crosswords. Old fashioned pen and paper puzzle books are a must have in my home. I'm not a great cook but I keep swearing I'm going to try harder. I love fitness but struggle 90% finding the motivation. It's been a fine line for me between working out and obsessing, and I'm slowly finding comfort in my own self as is.


I hope to influence, inspire or help people that may be struggling. I hope to share funny, relatable stories that might not be shared otherwise.


And the top portion of my post keeps getting deleted as I type so I'm going to.wrap it up.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Finding Childcare

"All good things come to an end." You've heard that expression, haven't you? While it may or may not be true, one thing that comes to an...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page